60 Dollar yoyo

So I have around two years of yo-yo experience, and need a new yoyo. So far the only metal yoyo ive had is a Shutter yoyo. I LOVE it, but sadly I lost somewhere in the city. So now I’m looking for a new yoyo around the 60 dollar price range that spins with ease and is comfortable in the hand. I like the idea of it being able to finger spin but that’s not necessary. Also, I checked out a Bettynova and I like it, but I wanted to see if there was anything better. I’d like to switch things up and not get a shutter, unless it really is the best option.

Thanks! Any help Is appreciated!

1 Like

Oh man the Shutter really is a good yoyo… i hear a lot of people like the JDS shutter. If i hsd 60 for 1 yoyo, thats what it would be for me

3 Likes

I own almost every variation of the shutter.

The shutter is good, each other version after it is an improvement.

Not exactly the shutter but VERY closely related is the Element.

Either that or the JDS shutter would have my vote.

If you want to do finger spin stuff it might be worth getting a 5a Shutter/shutter pivot.

If you don’t mind branching out to another brand maybe have a look at an iYoyo iceberg. Probably the finger spin KING of my collection.

Second place would be the iYoyo Shooting Star and third the yoyofactory Atom Smasher.

But the shutter series are great yoyo and whichever you get you’re going to get something awesome.

3 Likes

For 60 bucks you have a world of options… OD has the intro in solids which plays really nice.
Shutter JDS is amazing and a worthwhile next step to the shutter.
Check out the yye section $35-55 and you will find a lot of great picks still available

2 Likes

Yeah…really…most every yoyo within $35-$55 will be a good player. That is true. Very few bad yoyos are made nowadays.

4 Likes

Yoyofriends Shortcut, YYF Horizon, YYF Shutter Wide Angle. If you have another 9 bucks you can get a General-yo Torrent II, which I highly recommend.

3 Likes