Yoyoing is getting a little lonely…

Ive been yoyoing for about 10 months now and the longest streak of someone yoyoing with me at school was 2 days. What is the best way to try and get more people to yoyo with me?

10 Likes

In my experience it’s just kinda a hobby you do in your spare time when you get a few minutes. I don’t find it to be very social or attract much interest sadly. Plenty of people on here would probably have a different experience than me though

13 Likes

i’ve attempted to get a bunch of my IRL friends into yoyo, only one has stuck with it out of probably a dozen lol. sadly this isnt a hobby with super wide appeal, hopefully there is a yoyo club near by so you can go to the meet ups! ive met some really cool people at the DXL yoyo club, as well as here on the forums, and the discords i frequent.

9 Likes

I had your same issue when I was living in Italy, I was the only person in the whole island playing it (and not a small island), to go to yoyo meetings I had to take the plane which it was insane in terms of time and cost.

What you can do is try to look for a close meeting to you, maybe writing an announcement here in the forum or in facebook BST and find people close to you.

Now I live in London, we have meetings regularly but there is some people that does 2/3 hours train just to come to the meeting, honestly mate, I can feel you.

Many people say that yoyoing is kind of a “loner” hobby, because yes you can play alone and be fine but the most of the tricks and advance a lot in the game is learned when you are in group

9 Likes