Your Five Favorite Musical Artists (explain why)

1. Lacuna Coil: Best female vocalist EVER. However there are only select songs I listen too, but they are wicked awesome
    tied for 5th
  2. Demon Hunter: The best Christian metal I have yet to hear, but I dont care for their early albums
  3. Muse: Ever since ‘Absolution’ I have been admiring them
    tied for 4th
  4. Apocalyptica: Cellos+metal=awesomness. Such an interesting sound that you cant stop listening too
  5. Switchfoot: I have been listening to them since…I dont care when. They’re just really good
  6. Skillet: I have been a fan of them since I was 7, I have been listening to them for nine years
  7. Kamelot: The first song I heard from them was 5ex to my ears. While hearing all of their music I was sent through multiple “eargasms” and phases of me not wanting to hear anybody else. They are THAT good. This is the definition of metal

Post your five (or ties)

Honorable mentions: Roy Orbison, D.O.A., The Clash, Discharge, The Meteors, The Ramones, Mad Sin, Matt Freeman, The Quakes, Sonata Arctica, Slayer, Frantic Flintstones, Hammerfall

My top five is very difficult because I listen to a large variety. Here we go:

1. Demented Are Go
    To me, they embody psychobilly. Just pure awesomness. Fave songs are: “I Wanna Be Your Slave” , “Red River Bloody Staircase” and “Transexual Lesbian”. Spark’s voice is amazing and his lyrics define Psychobilly.

2. Les Claypool
    Possibly the most innovative bassist and song writer on earth. Amazing, unique style. I have every Primus album

3. Johnny Cash
    Legendary genre crossing musician who had more respect than anyone

4. Eddie Cochran
    The reason I love him is because he was so talented and died way too young. If you listen to songs like “summertime blues” or “cut across shorty” ; you can really hear the raw guitar and vocal talent. It’s a shame that he died after only releasing one album.

5. Gunsmoke