Who would you like to sponsor you

this is just for fun. im curious what companies yall would like to be sponsored by.

plus what would you need in a sponsorship

for i would love to get sponsored by either SF, yoyofriends, clyw, yoyofactory, or goodlife

and if i got sponsored i would not be needing hardly any yoyos i would just need help flying out to contest

6 Likes

probably Retic or Recess

4 Likes

Otto’s Timber.

9 Likes

Vs Newton again @HVizier

5 Likes

Zipline Strings

8 Likes

Great answer. + Tyler is the man!

2 Likes

right? also i’m telling you Retic is aewesome if you were to sponsor me i would be honored (not saying you should i’m still a beginner)

3 Likes

This is easy for me: One Drop.

The only thing I’d want is a chance to try out each new model they make (prior to buying the ones I liked).

9 Likes

Myself

8 Likes

lmao yes

2 Likes

Don’t have to worry about sponsorships if you make your own yo-yo :wink:. Doesn’t help with getting to contests though :frowning:

8 Likes

Beboo

3 Likes

Been sponsored. It was a very interesting experience.

OneDrop would be a dream, but in a more realistic viewpoint I would love to be sponsored by a string company, like YYSL, ZIpline, Sochi, Airetic (wish they made polys tho), or even BuddhaString.

9 Likes

Why would OneDrop be unrealistic? You’re already a very good player and contributed a lot to the community as a whole. I’d expect you to be sponsored by a company around that level.

3 Likes

It’s usually easier to not be sponsored. Sponsorship comes with responsibilities that can become a bit of a chore if you’re going through a passion rut.

8 Likes

@Glenacius_K got it right. When I was sponsored, at times it felt limiting, having all these other yoyos and only being able to post videos using certain yoyos. And don’t get me wrong, Toybania makes bomb yoyos, I think I’m just incapable of committing to a single brand.