Where my lady yoyoers at?!?!

Just posting to see if there are any fellow female throwers as passionate about yoyoing as I am! If so, tell me something about yourself!
Here’s a little something something about me :slight_smile:

My name is Alexa, I’ve been yoyoing for about three years (not really sure how I got into it since I don’t know anyone else that throws) and I love it! I just graduated from college, ready to go to grad school so that I can get a grown up job :wink: . Besides that, my other hobbies include scrapbooking, kendama, and hanging out with my fiancé and best friend, Anthony! My favorite throw right now is my G squared Triton, but I’ve recently grown attached to my Yoyojam Surge. :slight_smile:

You should PM TotalArtist and abby1371, they are a couple of our “lady yoyoers” who are around here quite a bit. There’s also “Ulmer is a nerd”. I don’t know, that’s what she calls herself.

They’re here, just sometimes tricky to find.

We’re ALL glad you’re here.

1 Like

Doey too.

What are you going to be doing in grad school, if you don’t mind me asking?

Oh, I don’t mind at all! :slight_smile: I am going to get my masters degree and be a Physician Assistant. :slight_smile: It’s four years of med school condenses into two years, fun fun! :wink:

Sweet! One of my good friends is a PA. His wife was an RN and now she doesn’t even work. Just takes care of the kids.

I wish you the best. It will be hard but it is possible. I did a lot of pharmacy stuff in school only to find I actually hated working in a pharmacy… lol. Oh well. Now I’m back to my first love. Marketing. Science and Math are my strong-suits. If you need anything, let me know. I can probably help.

1 Like

Aww! Thanks a ton! :slight_smile: I like pharm with regards to drug interactions in the body, but HATE chemistry!! Haha when it comes down to it, the only thing that matters is what makes you happy! What sort of things do you do with marketing?