What Yo-Yo should I get, any ideas? :S

Urmmm… Well, firstly the situation…
I have worked with YoYoJam’s Revolution for quite a while now, and it finally broke. The plastic has cracked, leaving the aluminium wheel, unstable. I have “repaired” it (Super-Glue ;D), but I know this is only temporary.
Secondly, my skill set and what I am looking for…
Well, according to the “Learn” tab here at YoYoExpert, I am a ‘Moderate Advanced’, meaning, I have pretty much, “passed” every tutorial leading to the end of “Advanced Part 1”. (To ya’ll, this may mean… I’m still a beginner :-[ )
Anyways, I’m looking for something to take me further, to take me into “Expert/Master”. I am also looking for a YoYo with, at least, some grinding capabilities.
Finally, but certainly not least, the budget.
I am fairly poor and my budget is anything up to £40 (~$60) :-.

Thanks for your help guys! ;D
Take Care… PEACE!

Di Base is good, its around £35.

Keep in mind tho with the di base it is almost impossible to get the bearing off it.

1 Like

Thanks :D, well appreciated and will consider :slight_smile:

The fundaMETALs are all great and in your price range.

Consider these…Protostar,Northstar,DV888,duncan Echo, Metropolis,yyj, chaser and any other bimetal like the cerberus.

I think the Raptor would be great for you. It’s stable enough to make it nice for practicing new tricks. Can also do grinds with it.

he wants some grinding capabilities so i say echo

Dont get di base. I just destroyed a bearing trying to get it of it.

even with a bearing tool its hard to get the bearing out of the di base? :frowning:

huh, well its not that difficult to get the bearing out of the di base, but it takes some time and a lot of wiggling with a bearing removal tool, not sure how u could of ruined a bearing unless u were using pliers or something ???