what is your most stupidest thing that you guys did in yoyoing?

mine is doing around the world with a c3 dibase for stuff and giggles and it broke a glass lamp cover and dinged my yoyo.

Watch the profanity please. This is an all ages forum. Thanks.

vegabomb

I walked tge dog with my maverick before I knew it would ding it.

I was like 11

Might want to edit out the expletive there before a mod does it for you.

Yuki

Ages ago I was doing an around the world in the kitchen and hit one of the glass light covers on the ceiling fan. Mom was none too pleased, but she wanted new covers anyway so I got off the hook. ;D

I walked the dog ON my dog with my dash and it bit his fur.
I felt really bad.

Starting.

Ever since then, my bank account has been under heavy attack.

However, I’m still having fun! No regrets!

3 Likes

Handing a metal to a total newbie who was shorter than me and was standing over concrete. DING! dies a little inside

Yuki

I looked on YouTube and couldn’t find a very funny video of a youngster practicing horizontal play laying on the floor of his kitchen. It was called “I want this to go viral” or something like that. If anyone knows of the video I’m talking about and can post a link here I’ll send you an e-cookie. :slight_smile:

It certainly qualifies to be included in this thread. Very funny stuff.

This happened a couple days ago. You know when the yoyo is coming back and it can sometimes snag on your clothes if you’re unlucky (or lucky if you’re doing it on purpose)? Well I had a weird bind and the yoyo shot up, knocked me in the glasses and got caught in my hair in that same manner. It sucked.

bought a destiny. didnt buy a 1st run peak for 100 when i had the chance. didnt buy a 3rd gen peak in the very last run when there were a bunch still left. kicking myself over those last 2 peaks.

When I was new to this, my North Star was breaking in. Looked up how to fix it, and of coarse, you had to wash the bearing. So I ran it under the sink.