TOO MUCH STRING

Since I’m new to yoyos and going though all the post on strings and what not I kept reading just to try out a bunch of different brands and strings so since I had the money and I have been learning a lot of stuff now since I have a lot of down time during. Work I place 2 big orders from yoyoexpert a few people have told me that I was crazy for for ordering sooo much what do you guys think

Can’t have too much, you’ll run out faster than you think.

Really I was thinking that this Is gonna last me for months lol have you played with any the strings I got any thoughts on them I order the kitty strong normal fat and xl yoyo string lab ammo venom and type x blueprint strings and twisted strings project x

Unless your changing your string every 10 minutes of play 500+ strings will last a very long time.

OP - Id say that much string would last 1-2 years even if you change string fairly frequently. But I’m confused about one thing… If your looking to just sample different types of string why did you buy multiple 100 packs and multiple 10 packs of the same type of strings? :smiley:

I see 3 100 packs of kitty, 6 tubes of venom, 3 tubes of ammo, 5 10 packs of type X, and 4 packs of twisted string.

Instead you could’ve bought a 10 pack of all of those strings and then probably 10 more different types of strings offered at YYE

2 Likes

When ever I buy something I always buy it in bulk even if I don’t like some of the strings im gonna still gonna use them im ordering my throws in the next few weeks so maybe one sting I don’t like on one throw I will like on my other ones

thats a lot of string. I only buy the cheap 100% poly YYE string. never had problems. Ive tried other strings, I don’t see enough of a difference for them to be 10x more expensive. Maybe its just me

My magic ball tells me you’ll have a ridiculously huge stash of high end yoyos by this time next year. You should chop up your credit card now while you still have a chance.

3 Likes