Tips for a new LP thrower

Hey everyone, I just got the LP yesterday and i am new to yoyo. I really enjoy trying to loop. I say try because i cant get 3 loops or more consecutively yet. Im hoping you can help me out.

What kind of string comes stock on the LP? Do you have recommendations for a string on this or in general for a looper? I liked the thicker style that came on it but i think i threw it so much that it has stretched and thinned out. I can get the LP to sleep a little bit now.

Thanks in advance!

1 Like

For looping you generally want normal sized string or thinner. Most 2A players would recommend getting Kitty String Normal in white (the old one, not the new first class). The reason is that the white colour string is thinner than the dyed ones. Feel free to try out the slim sized strings as well.

Other than that, you can look into getting some loop string lite which is short string made specifically for looping yoyos. However, I don't think the loop string lite is all that worth it considering it's about half the length of most strings and is therefore not compatible with 1A yoyos and it costs more than most bulk strings out there as well. Only buy such string if you don't intend to play the other styles regularly and only play 2A for the most part.

I think the original throw slim size or normal size would do well as well, since they perform better than Kitty string in 1A yoyos and are way, way cheaper than Kitty.