Ti yoyo recommendations?

Hey guys, I’m pretty new to the yoyo scene (after not doing this for 10 years), go easy on me please :slight_smile:

To keep it simple:
I really like the way Edge Infinity plays in terms of power/stability, but it’s the slighest tad heavy and I’m wondering if a titanium yoyo would provide a similar power while feeling/playing lighter on the string. I know Edge Beyond is basically the same as the Infinity but lighter, but I don’t want to sacrifice power/spin-time.

Preferences:
Speed/weight: “quicker than an edge infinity” lol
Price range: ignoring for now … just want to know my options
Shape: prefer wider, H-profile, (competition-geared?)
Weight distribution: rim weighted (powerful)
Gap width: larger end?? (idk I just find wider gaps easier to execute tricks with multiple string layers)

The Ti’s that are currently on my radar are the Ti Sunbird, UI, and Luftverk Acadia. Does anyone have any experience with these yoyos or would recommend other yoyos/ recommend against Ti yoyos?

Appreciate it!!

7 Likes

I think a Metavity would suit your needs very well.

9 Likes

From what you’re explaining DEFINITELY the Metavity -by YYF and SUS :grin:
It’s got a nice H-shape and from what I hear plays GREAT :grin:

3 Likes

I can also recommend the metavity, it is everything you described. If you’ve tried the YYF Essence, then you’ll have an idea of how metavity will play, they are siblings. I’ve only had my ti sunbird since yesterday, and it takes me a while to really get my head wrapped around a yoyo, but at this point I can say I it is definitely a fast nimble yoyo with great power and stability. The metavity leans more towards the power and stability side of things while tibird is more towards speed and agility. Tibird feels lighter on the string. The UI looks very interesting, the specs and shape really appeal to me though its gap width might be a bit much. I’d love to try one.