Thoughts on Vosun?

what do you think about their throws specifically the trinity the eztrik the rogue 4s and the ez spin

image (EZSpin)

image (EZtrik)

image (4s Rogue)

2 Likes

Can’t beat this for $25 all there is to say. Boutique YoYos have more soul but for $25 bucks boutique YoYos can’t compete

1 Like

what does the ezspin feel like on the throw?

I guess it feels solid at the end of the string but slower and floaty during combos. Very stable feel like most bi-metals

1 Like

Thanks, I have never tried a bimetal before,have you ever tried a bimetal before?

Yeah like I said for $25 I think its a great deal. Also since you’ve never had a bi metal it’ll be an entrance for cheap

Edit: my bearing it came with is pretty good for a Chinese yoyo too!

1 Like

Thanks for the thoughts man

1 Like

Ehh?

4 Likes

Compared to my other bi metals it isn’t as good… doesn’t have that “feel” to it. But for 25$ it’s a better deal than the others. If you disagree cool but if you can’t feel the difference idk what to tell you…

Nah it’s all good man. I’m just sure what you mean by soul and “that feel”. Sure I can understand a difference in performance, some aspects of that are even quantifiable.

When you push a yo-yo hard horizontally, it’s power and stability are tested immediately. I’m just not sure how to test for soul.

6 Likes

I’m also not sure why a yo-yo being boutique gives it this feel.

Sorry, don’t mean to be contrary, just an interesting discussion.

3 Likes

Fair enough maybe that word is different to different people or maybe I’m too much of a hippy. But the vosun and other Chinese companies like magic yoyo that sell their YoYos cheaper than the average price just have this more manufactured feel. Idk how to describe it. But I feel more creative with my other yoyos no offense against vosun. For the price it can’t be beat

2 Likes