Quality $50 and under Yoyos (Plastic, Hybrid, or Metal)

Want to hear you guys out again. I’ve been throwing for a little over 4 months and I’m still pretty new, especially with the yoyos themselves. I know there are tons of throws out there that are $50 and under but I wanna be sure they’re actually worth the money. Recommendations, please?

I have Duncan Raptor right now and a YYF Shutter that’s about to be ordered. I’m not that good yet so I’m really open. I don’t have much specific preferences yet so I don’t really mind whatever you give as long as you think it’s nice. It’d be nice to list its cons too. Thanks!

I would forget the raptor if I were u and just go with the shutter. U can also consider the Duncan strix and echo 2

HAHAHA. I’m pretty sure you can’t compare the Shutter with the Raptor. Still keeping the Raptor since it is my first yoyo ever. I think I’m gonna love the Shutter more though. XD

Oh yeah! I’ve had my eyes on those too. Have you tried them out already? If so, would you rather have a Strix or a Echo 2 first. I’m actually considering buying both but I wanna see which is worth buying first.

Sorry I misread. I thought u were buying the raptor or the shutter lol

Personally the strix is more appealing to me but I haven’t tried either. I don’t think u could go wrong with either.

Yoyos that I think are great:
Werrd Minute
OneDrop Rally
YYF Shutter
Empire Sun

Yoyos I haven’t tried but want:
C3 Level 6
YoyoOfficer Imp (the other throws look interesting as well)
Shinwoo Prowing 1A
Topyo Cloud

Honorable Mention:
YYF Protostar
YYF Northstar/Shaqlerstar
YYF Onestar
YYJ Trigger
YYJ Surge
YYJ Classic
Duncan Flipside, echo 2, raptor
C3 Alpha Crash
C3 Speedaholic
Adegle PSG
Adegle Asteroid
MagicYoyo D5,D6, N12, Purple Line, Crystal

1 Like

good,but my mum doesn’t allow me to buy stuff online.

strix is also over $50

Whoops. Didn’t realize that!