Old enough

I have heard it said that throwers come in all ages. I’m fairly new to this hobby. I’m 66. Anyone else a bit older?

27 Likes

I’m not even half as old as you. Welcome to the world of yoyoing!
Please tell us more about you. How did you find out this hobby and what got you interested?

10 Likes

I’m in my 50s and hoping to be able to continue to learn new tricks. I’m better than I was when I was in my 20s but I didn’t pick up a yoyo in about 20 years until recently.

14 Likes

I’m kinda the same as @Lido. I had a few yoyos as a kid back in the late '70s but never got past a few simple tricks. Picked it up again three years ago after seeing Evan Nagao’s winning Nats freestyle, and have been a little obsessed ever since. I turned 56 earlier this month and I like to think there’s no such thing as too old if you find you have a passion for it.

25 Likes

I’m in my mid 30’s and played with a yoyo in my highschool days, nothing serious. Rock the baby, around the world , that’s about it. Lol picked it up and really took it in last year. What made me say “Oh Yeah”, was Shu Takada’s spiderman clip he posted. That blew my mind. Haha. Welcome Welcome Welcome!!!

11 Likes

I just turned 36 and have been throwing unresponsive for about two years now. I was also part of the 90’s yo-yo boom so I knew how to throw a decent sleeper and do a few tricks already. I got hooked after seeing the One Drop Nationals 2018 documentary.

14 Likes

I’m 56. I feel like yoyoing, especially trying to learn new tricks and elements, helps me keep my brain healthy.

24 Likes

I’m 45. I threw back in the late 90 to early 2002 then sort of nothing… came back and fell into the rabbit hole we call a hobby 3 years ago. I gifted my dad a few yoyos he’s 75 and enjoys throwing a bit thought i doubt he’ll ever care to learn any actually tricks.

15 Likes

I’ll be 55 in July.

16 Likes

Same.

4 Likes

Yes. :wink:

11 Likes

I’m not older than you now but I will be in a couple years?

9 Likes