New Redding CA yoyo club starting soon

After many years of trying I have recently had enough interest to push forward a yoyo club in the Redding area. Currently planning our first meeting. Head to reddingyoyoclub.blogspot.com for info and please leave input. I’m new to running a club :slight_smile: so any input is appreciated.

I was under the impression that redding already had a yoyo club.

1 Like

We do? COOL

I tried this about 3 years ago lol. I tried finding yo-yoers in the Redding area! Where have you guys been? Lol let’s do it!

We’ll I thought that things were starting to look positive in regards to getting this club going. Unfortunately NO ONE has contacted me with interest or input on the club. I’ll keep posting at the blog (reddingyoyoclub.blogspot.com)and hope some more yoyo nerds like myself will contact me so we can get the ball rolling.

Well, I’m not in redding on most weekdays(school and stuff), so weekends would have been better, but i know you are busy on most weekends…

I can prob spare some time on a Saturday once a month or so. Like I mentioned on the blog we could meet up at the sundial for an hr or so. Show off our skills ( not that mine are all that good)

2 Likes

It’s not about who is good or the best! It’s about having fun!! :smiley:

I think once a month at the sundial sounds great!

Hey everyone. I’m interested in meeting. I like the idea of meeting at the Sundial Bridge. Once a month is realistic. Weekdays are best for me. I could probably meet on the weekend once in a while, but not consistently. Let’s set a date for our first meet!

Great to hear from you! Keep checking the blog reddingyoyoclub.blogspot.com I have been speaking with a few others interested in the club and will be putting up a possible day and time soon and see if it will work for every one.