Musicians Assemble!

Where are all the fellow musicians at? What do you play? Got any video/audio to share?
I’ve been playing drums since I was around 13 years old. I’ve played in a lot of different bands through the years, and lots of different genres of music. Here’s some videos of me playing through recent years:

11 Likes

Very nice, I play guitar, but I do a better job fixing them. Ran a guitar shop for a few years.

4 Likes

Nice playing!! I don’t think I’ve ever recorded myself playing geetar. I’ve got recorded music but its WAAAAY outside my normal spectrum. I hope to one day record my guitar. Till then I’ll settle with all the overbearing synths I use.

4 Likes

I haven’t recorded myself playing in ages! I used to dedicate my time to play guitar but in this last 2 years school and the suckness of life has separated me from my guitar quite a lot. I very much intend to continue grinding to become a better player in the near future now that my life is finding a little stability.

Here’s a small pasage of Memory by Polyphia. Missed a couple of the last notes lol.

5 Likes

Dude, that first playthrough was chill.

I taught myself how to play acoustic guitar about 10 years ago, and noodled around on a 5-string banjo for a little while (clawhammer). I never really got into playing with other people, that just never really clicked for me. But I used to have some pretty sweet solo jams just for me and my closest homies.

I really enjoy exploring alternate tunings on both instruments. I haven’t played either one in a couple of years though because being a father of three has forced me to set aside some of my passions until my babies are a little bit older and a little bit more independent. I’m not blaming them, it’s just kind of how it is right now.