Any guitar players

Every year i pick up my strat and try to learn guitar for a few months before eventually calling it quits, ive been doing this for like 10 years so naturally ive learned to play some things in 10 years of bad practice, any guitar players around here?

3 Likes

I know the slightest bit. I can get by with my chords haha.

1 Like

The drummer of my band and I have been in the same band since 1978. We haven’t played any shows since February this year thanks to Covid.

1 Like

Player and builder.

7 Likes

Been playing longer than yoyoing oddly enough. Same principles apply though. Theory and practice.

1 Like

i wish i could play guitar better, i feel like its much harder to teach yourself guitar then yoyo, after 10 years i still never know where to start or what direction to move in

I’ve been playing consistently for about 22 years now, but started almost 30 years ago. I worked in the musical instrument industry for over a decade. Have played in some bands, build guitars, repair them. I’ve also worked as a guitar tech for a number of bands.

3 Likes

Been playing the better part of my life I can remember. Before that it’s a blob of randomly activated memories that smash together.

1 Like

I know how to play guitar. I know some complicated pieces. I can pick up some songs quickly. But you start rattling off chords then you’ve lost me lol. Never learned the names.

2 Likes

Awe man to be a guitar tech. That sounds so cool! But also like being an NFL kicker. Like you’re in the background, rarely seen, but then the entire game can come down to you and when you choke, that’s entirely on you.

1 Like

Just remember the alphabet from A to G and you’ve got it.

1 Like