I do not just yoyo....... Share.........

3 Likes

That’s pretty good, how long have you been playing? I also know its a lot harder to play without a band.

I’ve been playing for 4 years, so I guess it might be time for me to record a vid of me playing?

Well I am 37 and i started when I was 19… So… Just under 20 years… Always for fun though… That was just me having fun… I play better but in the moment that was how I play… I was more happy with the tone on this example… And the song is a fav of mine…

Can any one name the song???

I really need to finish learning La Villa Strangato. Long, complicated song with two crazy solos and about 20 time changes…

Awesome job dude that was great!

Nice video. No one has guessed the song…what is it?

Soon!!! Should I make a contest out of it??? Name the song and win a throw???

I am also a guitar player! It seems that a lot of yoyoers also play guitar.
I don’t have a video of me playing, But here is a recording of me playing.
I have been playing for about 12 years or so. Progressive Metal is my preferred style.
I also programmed all of the drums and bass for this track.

EDIT: Is that song you were playing by Nirvana by any chance? Sounds familiar, I just can’t put my finger on it.

Nice!
I play viola, and for part of my audition into a local orchestra, I played Enter Sandman. The people there said that was the first time they’d seen someone play Metallica for an audition. lol

Thanks Matt! Really though, you didn’t have to get all dress to the nines in your ritzy attire. It’s just us here.

1 Like

:D  I cracked up.  Truth is…no matter what I wear outside the house, when I get home, I get comfy, and throw on some shorts or sweats and stuff.  He reminded me…of me.  ;D

Here is song I wrote for Matt…well, about Matt, for Matt last year.  I programmed the drums, and he played the guitar part.

This is the recorded version…rough draft version anyway. It was not finished.

Lyrics are here: