What's your story?

We alll got into yoyoing one way or another, but how did you stumble on it? What made you want to get into it as much as you did?

I starting yoyoing just 3 weeks ago. Here’s my story.

I'm a guitarist, and I was walking through Walmart when I saw a Duncan Butterfly sitting on the shelf.  My first thought was something along the lines of,"I could use this to keep my picking habd strong!". So I purchased the yoyo, and started yoyoing wherever I went to build up strength in my right hand to be able to pick the strings on my guitar faster. So on I went, Up and down, up and down, up and down. Then something sparked my memory. (By this time I moved to a Mosquito)    My cousin named Dustin who used to yoyo a bit, could do Baby in the Cradle and such.  When I was young it seemed like a neat trick, but I was able to figure it out by memory.  I had learned my first trick!  I wanted more! So i searched 'Yoyo tricks' on the internet. And I stumbled on YYE.  I looked at the 'Learn' section, and realized that there was no way I could do any of them on my Mosquito.  So I got a DM (with the help of you guys, thanks again) and here I am! I have since gotten a DV888 and a Hitman (waiting on that one).

Your turn!