Whats your Yoyo Story?

Everybody has a Yoyo Story! What do I mean by Yoyo Story? I mean, How did you start to get in Yoyoing? What Hobby did you do before Yoyoing? How did you Discover it? What is your Yoyo Goals?
This is my Yoyo Story:

When I was in 3rd Grade, I was an Awesome Artist. Everybody in School said that I was like the Best Artist in the Class. (Big Deal when your in 3rd Grade. lol) When I was in 4th Grade, I even got a Scolarship into an Art School. But, On my 11th Birthday, in 5th Grade, I bought a Yoyo at a Toy Store, because my Dad always told me that he played with Yoyos when he was a kid. So, I purchased a Duncan Imperial at a Toys 'R Us Store. Me or my Dad didn’t have a Clue what Yoyoing Really Was. Like, we didn’t know about the Contests, and the Metal Yoyos or the Advanced String Tricks or anything like that. We thought that Yoyoing was just a “Around the World”, “Rock the Baby”, and Up and Down Toy. But, When I brought my Duncan Imperial Home, My Dad showed me some Tricks on the Yoyo. Like, “Rock the Baby”, Things like that. I thougth that was Super Cool! Later on that night, I looked up “Yoyo Tricks” on Youtube. And, Guess what I found? YoGrant’s Stronger Yoyo Video. When I watched it, My Jaw dropped all the way down. I couldn’t beleive my Eyes. So, I was like, “DAAADDD!!!” and he was all like, “WHAT???” and so I showed him the Video. I was like, “How the Heck is he making the Yoyo Fly Off the String”, and my Dad is like, “Why is there a Ball at the end of his Yoyo? HOW DOES HE DO THIS???” and we were both amazed. So, i picked up my Yoyo, and started to learn. I practiced all night. I was still learning the “Around the World” trick. The Next Day. my Dad tooo me to Toys 'R Us, and we both got some Duncan Butterflies. It was a better yoyo then the Duncan Imperial. I was doing “Around the World” Constantly, because that was my Favorite Trick, and I was Glad I could do it. I started to bring it to School and show everybody what I could do with a