How did you start?

How did you get into yoyoing?
Heres my story:

Mine actually started with a diabolo, we did it at school, and then I bought one a week later, another week on, my Diabolo broke, and I went on the web to look for a diabolo, I passed a yoyo, clicked on it, and it had a link to hiroyuki suzuki’s worlds 2007 video on it, this inspired me to start, and I got a Yomega Gamma Brain Wing for my birthday, and it all just went on from there…

Tell me yours!

i started way back when i was 7 years old. my first yo-yo was a Duncan imperial. my grandpa bought it for me for a birthday present and showed me all the tricks he could do with it. well he could do some basic tricks but i was amazed at what you could do so i started practicing on how to throw,forward pas breakaway you know the basics. after about a month my string finely broke and that’s where it left off. 7 years later which wasn’t but 7 months ago i went to a historical museum. there they had a gift shop and where giving away free wooden yoyos. i was the only one who could use it there and some kids wanted me to teach them and i loved it. that’s what started me on my yo-yo journey. guess im lucky 777. later and remember keep it spinning.

I got some cheap yoyo for a dime at a yard sale. :stuck_out_tongue: from there i got a yomega yoyo at a truck stop and by then i was in love with yoyos ;D.

I was inspired by Grant Johnson’s Stronger video.

My friend got a fast 201, about a week later i got one. I didn’t really learn anything good, so i kind of took a break. Then i picked it back up again about 1.5-2 years ago.

In my music school(I’m a violinist) there were two guys that where yo-yoing.As I remember they had god yo-yo jam convict and they were on 2 advanced section(of course I didn’t know it that time).Well I was impressed and that everything for that time.Then my friend had shown me mmm…fast spinstar yoyo.And then I bought my first yo-yo and got started.

Hey!