Ive been yoyoing 6 weeks and I am now in the expert section is that good?

Just curious I kinda wizzed on through the other sections.

I think your pretty good because I have been yoyoing for about 3 months and I’m still on Expert Part 2. ;D

Better then me (Throwin for about 3 months and have yet to even touch the expert section)

its great.
keep it up, you might be world champ one day. :wink:

haha thatd be awesome but we’ll see, Im not trying to brag cuz I still dont consider myself very good haha.

don’t worry about comparing yourself to other people or to invented categories. there will always be those whom you can see as ‘better’ or ‘worse’, depending on how you judge. you’ve been yo-yoing for 6 weeks. if you think you’re an ‘expert’ at yo-yoing after that much time you’re deluding yourself. if you stick with it, you might come back to those ‘expert’ tricks in 5-10 years and understand them really differently.

it’s not a race. the road doesn’t end.
no need to worry about whether you’re moving along ‘fast enough’ or ‘too slow’, because there’s just no such thing as either. just play, develop yourself, and enjoy the journey.

6 Likes

I thank you. Thank you

Yeah seriously. I’m just starting to realize that there is more to this than just tricks, I am starting to learn the physics and mechanics of some of these tricks. I am learning alot from them, again. my style of play is changing for the better and expanding. Don’t forget these tricks cuz they can take you far.

I’ve been yo-yoing for 4 months and I’m on the advanced part 2 section. I could learn more but my throw isn’t that good. :-[

I don’t know because I’ve been yoyoing for 4 months and I’m way past the master section…

I have been yo-yoing for about 6 months and I am on advance part 1, almost to part 2. ;D

Thats good!!

Ive been yoyoing 5 weeks and im on advanced part 1