how long have you been yoyoing and what trick are you on tell me please.

well i am working slack trapeze and i have been yoyoing for 4 months. ;D
am i learning to slow? ???

Well, here’s how it was for me:
1996-2000, my best trick was Eiffel Tower and if I was lucky, an undermount. From there, I took a long break and picked up where I left off in 2009/2010 (primarily around May 2010) where I finally learned Brain Twister, Split the Atom, and much later that summer, breakaway. This past summer I finally nailed Boingy Boing. Currently, I’m just working on combos of tricks I already know. I need to look back through the advanced trick list here, see what I know and don’t know, and learn some more, then onto expert (which I know a few already).

With this said, it took a few months for me to even get a clean breakaway, yet I could do Plastic Whip and Gyro Flop. Side style tricks didn’t come until the beginning of 2011. In the end, everyone learns differently and at their own pace. Yoyo is like an open world/ sandbox game. You’re free to do your tricks and learn how you want, there is no real set order.

1 Like

thanks and by the way 1669 was the year i was born ;D

1669?>
DID I JUST SEE 1669??
Dude you must be a legend.
Are you the world record for the longest human being?
You should also be the world record for the oldest human being for touching a keyboard and touching a yoyo.
Dang I would pay 1000 bucks to see you in action doing slack trapeze at the age of 400

7 months and 4 days.

Struggling on The Matrix. Probably gonna take me a couple of more weeks of practice to get it semi-acceptable.

well I’ve been able to do the basic gravity pull, forward pass, around the world, and such ever since I could remember but I have been yoyoing seriously and actually learning tricks for the past four months and right now I’m learning black hops. I have pretty much everything in advanced and most of the expert section down.