Double up on my favorite throw?

So I’m still new at all this. I don’t know how the model drops and all that go. So far my R-type is my go to favorite throw. I have others I bring out but always seem to end up throwing it daily. If I like it that much, should I get a second one? Incase anything ever happens to it? I have a shutter I use as my beater. So I do tend to take care of it. Is that a model that once it’s gone it may be a while before I see another one or is there a chance it’s gonna stick around and get dropped in other color ways? Since I’m still new idk how long it’s been around or if there had been other runs of it or similar models. I’m just looking for some opinions from people who have been around and know how these things work. If you had just enough in the yoyo fund would u diversify or double up?
I will add that I did already get an IQ so I had something to graduate up to. As a beginner I’m extra careful with it tho. The bimetal won’t be leaving the house or played over hard ground anytime soon at all.

3 Likes

Hey man. I got 37 FHZ’s. 10 FH1’s. 8 Flying Squirells and three cases of Throw Monkeys

You do what makes you happy brother. alot of people have multiple of the same yoyo to get favorite colors.

At the end of the day. Have fun. Learn a trick.

7 Likes

Lol that’s kind of what I figured. 37 is nuts. There’s something im eyeing up on the bst and that’s gonna b my only designated yoyo money for a few weeks. So that’s y I’m thinking it’s gonna b one or the other. I’ve just noticed there’s a couple throws I have where I click back a few days later and that color way is suddenly sold out now. I don’t wanna kick myself later for not jumping on it now if I play it that much. I know yyf isn’t as exclusive with drops. That much I have learned about the yoyo market quickly. I appreciate the response.