Broken wrist

I’ve been yo-yoing for about 6 months now I’ve been getting pretty good at it I’m 64 years old and I just broke my wrist my throwing wrist on my niece’s hoverboard. Has anyone else had this happen and have you come back as good as before?

8 Likes

I have fractured both my wrists severely. Only issue I have is really heavy yo-yos can strain them, and after really long sessions they can hurt a bit.

Also, as someone that’s more than 30 years younger than you who would never do so: what possessed you to get on a hoverboard?

6 Likes

Brain fart I guess I’ll never do it again though

3 Likes

Nope. Can’t say that I have. What a time to be alive.

2 Likes

Let the kids have their fun :stuck_out_tongue:

4 Likes

Broken wrist?

Now; if you only had the reflexes of a genuine Ninja; you could have broken the fall with your head.

Seriously though; I’m older than you and still doing heavy collision work. I can break a wrist at least once a week if I don’t pay attention to what I am doing.

Main trick now is to focus on recovering fast and ‘well’
If you don’t normally get enough sleep; change now. You body only really heals when you sleep.

If you smoke; quit now. Smoking slows down healing processes.

Stay hydrated. A state of hydration allows thinner blood. Thinner blood moves through the system faster.

If you like fast food; cut most of it out. To build the best spaceship you need to use the best parts.

Convert the time you would spend yoing to meditation. Sit in a comfortable chair. In an area with good quality air. Close your eyes and Envision your wrist healing.

I am not trying to be funny.

17 Likes

Thanks for the advice

2 Likes

100% agree

1 Like