Beginners Only Contest

So, all you beginners, since it seems like every contest on here is for competitive players with insane speed, here is a contest for people who have been yoyoing LESS THAN 6 MONTHS. Only people who have been throwing less than six months can enter this competition. Basically you will take a video less than 1 minute of you doing what you do best, if it is landing a trapeze from a breakaway, or doing Eli Hops, or whatever, that is great. This contest will be over at 12:01 AM CST on July 5th, so maybe over fourth of July you could have one of your family members tape you.

1A, 2A, 3A, and 5A can be entered in this contest. Only ONE ENTRY per person however. There WILL NOT be seperate divisions. Please post videos on this thread, do not pm me them, as I will not count those.

Prizes will be as follows:

1st: 30 Yellow YYE Poly Strings
2nd: 20 Yellow YYE Poly Strings
3rd: 10 Yellow YYE Poly Strings

I figured I would have string as prizes, since when I was a beginner I never had enough string. This will be the first of many contests I will be running, however I don’t know how many beginners only contests there will be, so beginners start filming!

FINNALY!!! Haha I shall start working on what I would like to do :slight_smile:

I’m in this 13 months but I best most of these 6-month and other folks could kick my butt!

That’s OK. I think it’s great to have such motivational contests! The more people we get into this sport and hobby and the more people who want to be good at it, the better!

I think there should be a registered database so that way people can’t cheat at being noobs!

I’ve been at it on and off for about 9 months I believe(when I made this account). Could I still enter. My skill level is still below average.

how about less than 6 months in a certain style? I’ve been yoyoing for a bit less than a year and a half, but I’ve never really done much outside of 1a or 4a.