Abby1371's yoyo element series tutorials

Hey guys so i made a thread earlier about an idea i had for a tutorial series, well, i put it into action and here’s the first video!
BTW if your curious about the thread here it is:
http://yoyoexpert.com/forums/index.php/topic,82349.0.html
and the video is right below!

be ruthless this is my first time doing a really decent tutorial IMO so if you have any suggestions let me know!
also i am planning on doing this on a monthly basis for viewing pleasure and, also so i can figure out what element i want to make a tutorial for next!  ;D

nice!

Ok, so the text kinda blocks out your hands, but the angle at the 2 minute-ish mark was pretty good at showing the steps too. Maybe put the words up top or something, but other than that, I was able to follow very well. I feel like this was a great first try

subbed. I love the idea

noted will fix it with the next one

String visibility should be a point of emphasis. The backlight from the windows doesn’t help.

super late bump but, heres the newest tutorial!

bump!

I hope you can do a different camera angle specially when your doing the transition to triangle. If you can, do a different camera angles (top, front and sides.) when you are doing a tutorial. It will help us better to understand what you are doing. Anyway, I think your trick is nice! :slight_smile:

thanks! and thanks for the input, tutorial making is very much still a work in progress for me. :wink:

If I’m gonna be finicky, I’d say the text was a bit hard to read, but this tutorial was REALLY easy to follow, I really like how broken down the trick was.

Literally making each motion a step in the tutorial made this video great, IMO. Maybe I’m an unskilled yoyo-plebeian who needs his hand held through higher level tricks, but the way you broke down the trick made it so I could really tell what steps go into the trick.