1 yoyo a year :( WAT DO?

It’s been going on for a while. My mom had decided to limit my yoyo purchases to 1 yoyo a year. Ive been throwing for 5 years and have been placing relatively high in prelims recently. Since 2011, she’s made me buy only once a year. Every yoyoer including Eric Koloski don’t think this is fair. What are your opinions? How can I convince my mom?

Do what I do. Secretly buy them behind your parents back.

2 Likes

Pick up some odd jobs and buy them yourself.

Yuki

1 Like

That’s just it. I have more than enough money. It’s MYYY money, but they won’t let me spend it on yoyos.

Do you want me to get banned from purchases or something? LOL Jkjk, I can’t. I don’t have a paypal or credit card.

Ah, I see. Is there any particular reason she’s limiting you to one a year?

Yuki

She’s like you don’t NEEED another yoyo. Be content with what you have.

Ehhh… there’s something to be said for that. If you have any top-performing yoyos at all, everything else is just fluff. :wink:

1 Like

The same exact thing with me bro. My parents were raging at me the day they found out my bank account only have 300 bucks in it. Imagine the whole “parents find out you smoke pot”, but with yo-yo’s. It was all money I made from working too. My dad was all mad and started crying because he was “disappointed” in me. That sure made me stop buying for a bit. Now I try to buy them even more secretly and do trades.

But…but… I like fluff…

One yo-yo a year is just downright mean. :‘( That does not even allow birthday and Christmas. If a kid excels at something, they should get a tad extra, if it is affordable. I’d die with only one yo-yo per year…don’t even like the thought of what it would be like. :’( I feel for you.

:cry: THE FEEEELS. Lol Im not dying here, just really jealous of everyone buying whenever they have thr money.

I’m all for the get them at holidays idea. Otherwise, I probably wouldn’t buy many throws myself.