Zero Tolerance?

Read: http://www.kuro5hin.org/story/2005/8/13/12333/9460
Discuss.

Just cause I’m a student and curious to how you think… because, to me, Zero Tolerance should be abolished…

If you’re reading, just post with your opinion, I’m interested.

They should only have zero tolerance for those who attack others, not those defending themselves.

But that treads the line of who you have on your side.

If you attack someone with no position of authority around, and only your friends are watching, it is quite easy for them to falsify a story about how HE attacked YOU.

Right, but some of these rules are ridiculous… and there was one about a boy being suspended/expelled because he made a hat with toy soldiers that had toy GUNS like 1/2 an inch long. And a butter knife under a seat in a locked car??? How’d they find that in the first place?

And just my opinion, but the no knife rule is a bit… off. Number one, it’s quite easy to bring a knife in… not that you should, and number two, if you were mad enough to knife a guy… scissors, pencils, and things like that would do just as well… and lastly, in biology, woodshop, cooking… they give you knives…

If Someone attacked me and i get a punishment with out em hearing the story i will probably either leave the detention room or tell the teacher that no am not doing the punishment cuz i didn’ do nuttin

Erm… you’ll be suspended for around 1 week for that…

If I did that I’d get Mr. Happy Board which is corporal punishment

OMG… Just read this http://www.neoflux.com/content/horrible/

suspended because a dog indicated his backpack smelled like drugs? For making a finger gun? For supporting an ineligible candidate in school? Hugging? I kinda wanna try some of these now… just cause it’s so ridiculous.  ::slight_smile:

In a lot of public schools they don’t let you say cheese it. I understand where there coming from (not really) but it all seems rediculus.