Zeekio Zenith OR One Drop Rally

So I’m just getting started with unresponsive tricks. I love the feel of both plastic and metal. Probably more so metal yoyos but I wanted to buy one last plastic yoyo just to see if I can find one that throws as close to as smooth and long as metal and the two that have caught my eye are the Zeekio Zenith and the One Drop Rally. I can find tons of info about the Rally. Seems like a solid high end plastic yoyo but the Zeekio looks pretty cool too. But not really much info. I just love the all white look and the blue with black one too.

Anyway, hoping someone here has experience with both and can weigh in.

Thanks in advance.

If you don’t already have one, get a classic with the upgrade kit.

The Zenith is smoother than the Rally I think. My Zenith is sort of beat right now, and I just recently got my rallies, so I can’t directly compare the smoothness, but if my memory serves me well, the Zenith is smoother. Either one you pick is going to be really good. The Rally I don’t think spins quite as long as the Zenith though. I personally prefer the Zenith.

I would like to say a few other things too. If you are just starting unresponsive tricks, you don’t really need a metal yoyo. It’s overkill. You most certainly should not be giving up on plastics. Nobody should ever give up on plastics, even when you’re a world champion. Don’t get caught up in how smooth a yoyo is, it’ll just make you paranoid about hurting your yoyos.

2 Likes

I love my Rally(s). I find myself picking them over just about everything else I have, they’re just so versatile.

Rally would be the choice between the 2 but I’d eventually get a zenith as well

Would also consider the diffusion 2

What do you mean by versatile? How are they more versatile than anything else?

Just curious, why would you choose the rally?

I totally forgot about the diffusion 2. It spins forever.