YYF Yuuksta Review

A Forenote…

Hello all you yoyoers out there, I am a new reviewer to the community and this is my first review.

I have been yoyoing for about 2 years, and I needed a metal yoyo when my 2 mont old Northstar was not working right. My Yuuksta came in the mail Yesterday, and I decided to review it. Enjoy the presentation.

First Impressions

Ah, Yoyofactory. You continue to impress me with your yoyos and, one of the best parts of a yoyo, the box. I might write a song later about how I love your packaging, because this time, my box was black and gold with the YYF Premium logo, which just makes me feel like I picked the perfect yoyo for myself. Inside was a piece of string, and of course, the yoyo. I fell in love with the black-gray acid wash, and the starry Yuuksta logo on the sides. I knew I loved the yoyo before my first throw.

Comfort/Tech

Was somebody measuring my hand and finger length/Width in my sleep? Because this yoyo fits perfectly into the palm of my hand, and my string finger seems to fit perfectly into the gap like a key into a lock, or a plug into a socket. It just feels natural, as if it was fitted to match a molding of my hand. The later 2011 releases which I have came with a SPEC instead of a Center Trak, but personally, I think The SPEC is much better, the Center Trak just slipping binds and catching the string too often instead of helping. The SPEC spins just as long and is much smoother and quieter. I tried to test spin time, but I accidentally threw a bit of a tilt. But that bearing kept whispering to itself,
“I think I can, I think I can, I think I can,” and spun for a full 3:19 minutes. On a good throw, I got 4:31 minutes. The bearing is perfect for about anybody.

On a Throw