YYF Superstar or OD Cascade or C3 Capless or Super G

Hi,

I’m kind of Crushed in picking my next throw.

It was originally just only Capless or Super G but due to some opinions I had more choices.

I’m a bit new to the yoyo world, just started may/june 2012.

I’m wanting a new throw currently and this 4 are probably on the top.

I’m also considering a used SPYY Punchline Repeater which I can buy for about the same price as a brand new Capless, just that the Punchline is cheaper by about $7. Its condition is tiny vibe, no wobble, couple of pinpricks, almost cant see them. I’m mainly not considering this since its not brand new…

I’ve only been able to try the superG, superstar and the capless.

I can’t take a pick between the 3 as I think they are good. The cascade is there since the shop here will be able to produce a cascade an I’ve been eyeing it for a while along with everything good I’ve read about it. And I’ve been wanting to own a onedrop for some reason, even if the only OD I tried (and now own) is the M1. I’ve been also somehow shying away from the Cascade as I was reading and thinking that it might feel too undersized and too wide.

Any thoughts?

Cascade

Everybody loves it, and if you don’t, people will trade good for it.

Super G

Stable, very long spinning, competition throw.

Capless.

Pretttttyyyy colorssss. I’ve never actually thrown it, because the guy I know who has it won’t let me, cause he’s afraid I’ll ding it and also because he lobes the colorway.

Punchline Repeater.

Ive heard its smoother than a stick of butter, but I don’t know from experience.

1 Like

Thanks Nemyo!

I kind of second on the things you said, that’s probably why it is hard since they’re all so great! hehe

How about the Superstar? Any inputs?

1 Like

out of the ones you listed, IMO the best playing is the Capless by far. Plays better than YYR and CLYW i have, no joke.

1 Like