YYF Grind Master help

i get a grind master a few days ago and it was great out of the box, but after about 4-5 days it’s not sleeping so well anymore. what could be wrong?

i forgot to say, when the yoyo is sleeping it turns on the string as well (if that makes sence), i end up following it round trying to bind it straight.

Its probably a grind machine first of all. Just work on your throw :slight_smile:

This happens with every single yoyo. The company puts a special kind of lube on it that immediatly makes it sleep long, as you break it in, instead of it sleeping longer, it sleeps slower. To fix this;

Clean your bearing with mineral spirits and apply some thin lube

probably a stupid question but would mineral spirits include white spirit? just checking.
also in the discription of the thin lube on this site it says that it will slow the bearing when it’s but on a clean bearing, this would just be temporary right? also, since i’m only a beginner/intermediate level should i use the thick lube?

lube does not make the bearing spin longer i think it makes it last longer on a tad more responsive
to the op i dont know about the white spirit but if you are beginner/intermediate then you should use thick lube if you want it to be more responsive

Soak your bearing in Mineral Spirits or Lighter Fluid for like 5-10 minutes, then wipe it off and spin it for like 5-10 minutes then pop it back in your yoyo and play, it will be a dry bearing which means it will wear faster, however you wont have to deal with the infamous lube maintenance. I know a lot of you are going to say I am wrong or not to do that, it is up to you, but all of my yoyo’s are treated this way and work perfectly fine.