Yoyofactory Fan Club!

So who here likes yoyofactory?

Ive been yoyoing for 9 months, and ive tried SOOOO many yoyo companies. SPYY? check. CLYW? check. Onedrop? Check. Yoyojam? check. Duncan? check. Spin dynamics? check. And more!

But even up to now, i still have yoyofactory at my favorite brand. Why? :

1. Yoyofactory was my first unresponsive yoyo.
  2. They dont use ridiculously short axles and the threads are very durable.
  3. Their yoyos are very various, from a perfectly organic yoyo to an extreme undercut h shape, and target all skill levels
  4. Great prices!
  5. They make my favorite yoyo!
  6. MORE!

So why all the hate? I dunno why. I see praise over the summit, which is a great yoyo and dont get me wrong, onedrop has a solid 2nd place and CLYW has 4th place. But the ricochet, the 2nd cheapest titanium throw i know of, gets all this complaining and bad judgement even before its released?! Who cares if its made in china, if it isnt vibey and its the same material, then i dont!

So yoyofactory talk here! Have fun!

(Stolen from SR)
Unfortunately, I foresee the future of the thread as not being the thread it was meant to be. Let’s try to keep the discussion on the yoyos, not the company, unless it’s good. Let’s try and keep it as civil as possible WITHOUT diving into the usual YYF discussions.

I too am a fan of yoyofactory. Great yoyos, great prices. The only problem i have with the company is that everytime someone says anything remotely anti-yyf on the forums, yoyofactory ben has to jump in like the frigin honor guard and give some pretentious defense with a subtle underlying insult even when one wasn’t needed in the first place. I know he’s marketing towards the 15-year old demographic so I guess acting like like one helps them relate? Not everyone is going to like your product but at least other companies let their product speak for themselves…

1 Like