YoYo tips and tricks needed :)

Hello, I’ve been yoyoing for about a month, I’m very new to the yoyo world and yoyo itself. I have a yoyo jam speed maker :slight_smile: I like it. If anyone has any tips for me message me, I’d like to get some please :slight_smile: I’ll respond

Find somebody or some buddies to yoyo with.

Hey man, welcome to yoyoexpert!

What kinds of tips were you looking for?

I’m still relatively new in this scene but right off the bat my biggest piece of advice is to read read read. Research everything and go through the forums if you have questions. Brows through everyday to see whats going on and pick up info from the stuff other people are talking about.
If you’re wondering about a yoyo read reviews. Just going through reviews of yoyos you might be interested in can be very enlightening.
Other than that buy new yoyos when you can so you can get experience. Even if they’re just cheap ones its fun to mix it up and learn how different ones play.

Oh and keep practicing! :smiley:

I didn’t know if you wanted PM’s or not so you can message me if you’d prefer that over the thread.

start working on seasick now cause it will take months to get down.

but seriously, just make sure you have a good breakaway cause everything depends on it

1: Practice!

2: Practice!

3: Practice!

4: Practice some more!

I strongly advice that if you live in an area that has one, go out to any yoyo-related activities. I started my own yoyo meets. I am doing sound for contests. The local learning Express stores do YoLEX so I go to those. These are the best ways to meet people and get more skills. There’s always someone willing to help.