General Tips.

I am kinda new to yoyo’ing I have had my first yoyo a DM for not quite two weeks. Anyway I was just looking for some good tips. I can do, Atomic bomb, Split the Atom, Double or nothing, Plastic Whip, Gyrscopic flop and some others. But I am having trouble getting my DM to play as well on tricks such as the Zipper or DR.Strange so I was wondering if you guys out there have some good tips for me. I tend do get discouraged after failing to much lol. Thanks to anyone who takes the time to respond.

This happened to me quite a bit when i started, dont get discoureged, as thats what the fun of yoyoing is. Getting the felling of acomplishment after you nail that trick. My tips for you are to keep trying and keep practicing. You can also watch yoyo videos to see the kind of styles that you may want to work on, smooth fast, stuff like that. The number one thing to doing any tricks is a good foundation, know the tricks that lead up to the next ones and have a strong throw. Good Luck, Have Fun,
Tristan

ignore my horrible spelling

1 Like

Thanks alot for the tips.

What rasta said just build up your foundation in terms of throwing which i think is the most important if you have a good throw the string stays more centered thus making tricks alot easier to do. Also try lubing your yoyo that sometimes help too. Always strive for perfection! Hope that helps!

Okay, so what you’re saying is, you’re a beginner. So what? There’s a reason yoyos are called “skill toys.” They take skill to use, and it takes time to develop those skills. I mean, if it all came easy, nobody would want to do it. It’d be flashy, but anybody could do it, so what makes us special? Learning to do something new with your yoyo makes you feel accomplished and awesome. So don’t get discouraged; be patient, because it will eventually come to you.

As far as tips go: