Why doesn’t my yo-yo come back up when I bind?

idk why my yoyo not comeback up but i do a bind. My yoyo is magicyoyo Y03 herzt. I make sure I do bind correctly

3 Likes

It took me 3 months to figure out how to do it correctly. It’s all in the practice and how much string you are throwing into the yoyo. Keep trying

2 Likes

I’ve been doing it for 8 years now and I know so many different ways of bind that I don’t even think about it anymore. You will get it eventually

4 Likes

I am still fairly new to binding. Even when I think I have done everyrhing right, the yoyo still slips and fails to return.

Mainly user error, not equipment error.

I am finding that each yoyo/string combo (It does have a effect) bind and react differently.

Increasing your tail or loop before you pinch and start the bind may help.

Thicker string while trying to learn the mechanics also aided me in learning.

Ultimately it is practice and persistence to; 1) Figure it out for your set up. 2) Repatedly doing it till it becomes 2nd nature. (Both mentioned in previous replies).

Have Fun

2 Likes

Thank you very much i will be pratice more for a better bind

Let me ask you a question, I have to wrap a lot of loops (the string on the yoyo finger) when I do bind for the yoyo to come back. Do you know why not?

How long is your string? How tall are you?

Because if the string is too long it will make it harder for you to bind, but it also depends on how tall you are. If you are younger and smaller then you can shorten your string

I’m 6 feet tall and I use about 43 inches of string

Not sure what you are referring too.

Once the yoyo is in the mount. You have a loop on your non-throw finger. Pinch that loop with your non-throw hand thumb. Pull up with your throw hand and feed the pinched loop into the yoyo.

You will feel the yoyo slow down and this is the start of your bind.

Release loop on non throw hand and small tug on throw hand.