White yoyo string.

I’ve been yoyoing for about… Eight years now, I think. Which is crazy for me to think about. In those eight years, I have not once ordered a bundle of white strings. I’ve had blue, purple, yellow, black, orange, and others I can’t remember.

Recently I decided to purchase some white strings, and it made realize that there is a lot to be said for simplicity. It feels different for some reason, I’m not entirely sure why but it’s a good feeling. I suppose I made this post just to say that it’s nice to appreciate the simplicity of some things.

Maybe someone else will take something away from this. Just a thought. Thanks for reading.

1 Like

White string makes me happy.

It’s just so clean… :slight_smile:

i made the switch to white string about 6 months ago im never going back

Visibility is good both to the naked eye and on video. It goes just fine with yoyos of any colours. It just works.

Yuki

I have a dream my friends, I dream for a day when white string and black string, yellow and red will all one day be free to spin together, where all yoyos will not be judged by the color of their string but by the content of the combos.

I have a dream…

4 Likes

Not for very long though :stuck_out_tongue:

I ordered some white YYSL strings once. Didn’t care for them. I’ll stick with neon yellow.

iseewhatyoudidthere

Toxic dragon strings are my favorite strings and only come in white

It feels more natural. I cant describe it.

I’ve never really cared for it. I tried the Dragons and didn’t care for them too much. Maybe it was the string. It gets dirty pretty fast. I might try some YYE white poly though.

White, is all right.

I love how white string is so clean and crisp.

well apparently dye affects the play of strings. Thats why you dont see dragon string in colors. That may explain why it feels different.