Which yoyo is better?

I need a new yoyo and I’m wondering which yoyo is better out of the Dark Magic 2, Hitman Pro, Cerberus or SR71 or what is another good yoyo around this price range? thanks

It really depends what you prefer and how you play. Do you like big or small? Light or heavy? Do you play fast or slower? A bit more info would help us give better advice.

Yuki

I’m still kinda new to yoyo-ing, I can do most of the advanced tricks on the trick list but really I think I just need an overall good yoyo :L

A proven favorite for new people is the DM2. However, none of your choices are bad.

The DM2 is big and on the heavier side. While easy to catch, the highwalls help reinforce good technique. The Hitman Pro is undersize and with big metal rims, is designed for grinds, but can’t IRG work a darn.

I haven’t played the Cerberus. The SR71 is on my wants list. Did you want to consider the XCon Pro too? I really enjoy the XCon Pro.

Really, at your level, I think you’re better off perhaps considering a metal yoyo. What is your budget and what are you throwing now? I’m guessing that your budget is around $60 max based on models you mentioned.

There’s a lot of amazing stuff at really reasonable prices. A favorite low-cost metal is the Di Base by C3YoyoDesign. Another is the Facade by RecRev. YYF has some good quality metals at under $70, but I must say that I’m not interested in them, but that’s due to my preferences, not due to quality. If you’re into Delrin, the C3YoYoDesign Halo I really enjoy and I wouldn’t mind getting a RecRev TA-1S either, even though I already have the TA-1.

Too much good stuff out there!

well you’ve given me a a lot to think about but out of the ones I said and the x con which is your favourite?

It depends.