Which one?

so i made a thread awhile back about what yoyo i should get after christmas you can view that here and the Dove the SF PLSTC and the Flight got the most votes but i’ll probably get the Flight or PLSTC
in your opinion which one of these should i get?

• SF PLSTC
  • Flight

0 voters

excited to here y’alls opinions!

Dove while not here gets my vote :slight_smile:
I tried the SF plastic this weekend, and it was awesome too.
But the person I swapped with to try the plstc tried my dove and we both agreed the dove is nicer

7 Likes

lol ok thank you!

1 Like

Edit: the new Pie poll is confusing me

• Flight
  • SF PLSTC

0 voters

3 Likes

Those two are yoyos for completely different styles. Choose the one that’s the style you want to do the most.

3 Likes

What do you like better about the Dove?

2 Likes

Well I’m sure the person I swapped for a while with will be able to give better thoughts.

I’m still new to this with limited variety of yoyo experience so my thoughts are going to be based more or intangibles instead of technical terms and normal review style descriptions.

So to me personally I felt the shape of the dove was more comfortable and felt more streamlined somehow. And I felt it was more catchable. Not sure how the two yoyo’s catch zone compare to each other in real life placebo maybe, and maybe because I’m just more comfortable with the dove as I have been using it a lot for a while now but I seem to be able to catch strings better on it.
Dove felt more like a metal yoyo? Not sure if that even makes sense but it’s felt more dense but lighter feeling? I think I found out that I like yoyo that feels heavier on the string. But in comparison I think dove felt lighter but heavier in a dense sense and plastic felt heavier on the string but in a chunk. Maybe this is due to familiarity or to weight distribution not sure but that’s how it felt to me.