Which metal yoyo should i buy?

hello. i am fairly new to yoyo’ing, but i think its time to step up my style.
so now i am looking into buying an all metal yoyo.

the ones i was looking at were Popstar, Raptor, and DV888.

which ones of these would you recommend and WHY?

also, if you think there is a better yoyo you would recommend - under $50 . Please let me know.

Thanks!

This should be in the help/recommendation section btw. But if you are new I recommend the Raptor as a first all metal. The popstar is way too tiny to start out with in my opinion, and i just can’t really get all that into my DV88, it is a good throw but something just doesn’t feel right with it. Hope this helps! Any more questions?

I would go with the Raptor because it has spare pads and a full and a slim bearing. And also because none of the others are really going to be any better because you’re starting out and don’t have much preference yet. The one I can rule out would be the PopStar. The thing is really under sized so it’s not good to start learning with. So in short I would just go with the Raptor if I were you. No yoyo is better then another (To a point.).

P.S. In the future we have a board for questions you can find it here.

http://yoyoexpert.com/forums/index.php/board,15.0.html

Slim bearing ???

The Raptor is a great start, its even own the EYTC 2011 in the hands of thomas buback.

DV888 is also great if you don’t mind under size, but I agree with the post above about the popstar. Way to small for learning tool.

I thought it came with a half width bearing too. I suppose not then… =/

A lot of people say that a Popstar might be too difficult for a beginner, and that’s my first reaction as well. But then again, I started on a OneDrop Dingo and I thought it was great. So staring with a mini-yoyo isn’t quite as hard as some people would think. And, they’re great pocket throws.

As for the other Raptor and Dv888, I haven’t played with either, but I’ve heard many good things about both.