where do you work?

just for another new topic, a Occupation forum. Just to get to know eachother alil more.
I am a Line cook/Prepper for Outback steakhouse. Ima superman/Mama to my store. One of the best scores in the Mid Atlantic region XD. Ive done it now for like 5 years. Kitchen work isnt always glamorous but it helps excel at urgency and multi-tasking. Ive seen a few posts of others that do kitchen work on here. share your occupation with me and others. Florists to nurses. Waste management to mechanics, w/e. ;D

~self-employed college student~

Great Topic.

I am a software engineer that currently writes research applications for Oregon Health Sciences University (OHSU). Our group creates applications to support fundamental research into Bio-Informatics and Bio-Engineering. Recently, I worked on in-home sensors and an artificial pancreas. Fun stuff if you are an engineer.

ā€¦Really :slight_smile:

Iā€™m a retired rocket scientist.

Iā€™m a retired burrito scientist. Retired after blowing out a large intestine in the line of duty. Got bored of being retired and been a personal toilet seat warmer ever since!

My dad works at a sewage treatment plant as an electrical engineer.

I know where I never want to work at. a fast food chain. Iā€™d rather scrape gum off walls and stuff.

Thatā€™s mostly what fast food work is. Haha.

Iā€™m starting a new job as a call center agent. You know, your home theater doesnā€™t work, you call me.

Iā€™ve worked as the assistant manager of a grocery, waiter/dishwasher, worked in manufacturingā€¦kind of a jack of all trades. I went to college for Sociology.

I do whatever I can find, right now my only ā€˜realā€™, taxable job is at a Safeway fuel station, but Iā€™m also doing some freelance labor for a water purification company. Mostly digging ditches and stuff. Not glamorous or mentally engaging, but most of the time my bills get paid, :).