What were your original purchase plans?

I’m new to yoyoing, if you don’t count the childhood obsession phase featuring a Duncan and lots of looping. When I got back into it a month ago, I was all:

“Yeah this rocks, this is just like when I was a kid! I’ll get myself a responsive yoyo and an unresponsive yoyo and I’ll be all set for life!!”

Flash forward a month: I’ve now got a ONEstar, a Shutter, and I keep checking out pics of that Halloween edition Level 6. I was such a naïve fool to think that I could get into yoyoing again and be content with two throws :stuck_out_tongue:

I’d like to hear your stories about this!

I originally thought once I got a DMII Id be set for life. Fast forward 2 years, Ive gotten/sold/traded over 50, possibly 100 yoyos

So I was lucky enough to find a club and I ended up getting a CLYW Chief last sunday
for a e-cig mod that I didn’t have any use for anymore

I also ended up trading my nintendo 3ds for a RecRev Neueu( Idk how to spell it ), Duncan Torque(God Amazing Yoyo), Duncan Strix( Gorgeous yoyo afraid to throw it) and a Trap XL that was stripped but I’ll work out a deal with the person I traded with.

LOL I really want an Alien Galaxy Shutter now but I can’t find it. Might buy a Carp Shutter from Rewind
Really want a Summit and A Horizon too. Those are my near future plans.

Plan?? There is no plan. I buy on impulse.

3 Likes

andy569 and I are living parallel lives. I stumbled onto a video 3 years ago of André doing tricks with a DMII and bought one immediately thinking that was where it would end. I couldn’t have been more wrong. I never collected anything until I found yoyos. I think I peaked at 138 before I started selling them off because I had no where to put them anymore. I’m back to down to a “manageable” 60, but that still doesn’t include all the yoyos I bought for the yoyo club I sponsor at the middle school where I teach.