Addiction to buying new Yo Yo's

So… I’m very new to this all, but I seem to just wanna buy more and more new YoYos… Plastic, metal, classic etc…

How do I get over this ‘need’ to keep buying more and more yoyos?

Anyone else have this problem?

Some people have some serious problems with buying more and more, and I doubt they even play them.

A good way to get out of it, is start trading yoyo’s you already have for yoyo’s you want… or buying them cheaper on the BST. Honestly though, you’ll probably run out of yoyo’s you wanna buy sooner or later and then the purchases will slow down.

…if you’re lucky

1 Like

I’m deeply afflicted. Though I don’t call it a problem :wink:

There’s not really any way to ‘get over it’ as far as I know. And why should you? Unless it’s detrimental to your lifestyle, buy all the yoyos you want!

1 Like

I don’t think it’s a problem unless you’re spending your rent money on yoyos. :wink:

For me, it’s just curiosity. When I hear a bunch of people saying “You gotta try this yoyo out!!1!1” I usually start searching for the specs on it. I also want to get a good idea of what everyone else thinks is a good yoyo, so I can hold that ‘popular opinion’ relative to my own.

With that said, I’m really slowing down after buying about 20 yoyos in the past few months. I’m starting to get a good feel for which shapes, dimensions, and weights I like. I’ll use that in combination with what other people are saying.

Edit: Awesome colorways are a serious weakness for me too. I have to work on taming that…

you eventually will when you run out of money! haha no but seriously! I was like that until I started focusing on me learning more tricks with ONE yoyo! so that every other yoyo I grab wouldn’t make much difference in my play! so right now I only have like 5 :stuck_out_tongue: but I’m gonna get 2 more in about a month LOL I just don’t have a metal one so I want one, and I want a delrin one cause they’re awesome! LOL ;D