What strings last a long time

Hi Guys! I have been thinking about trying a new type of yoyo string. I normally use 100% polyester yoyoexpert string and in doesn’t give me more than about an hour of play time before I have to change it. What kinds of string do you guys recommend that would last a long time and hold tension the longest?? I have heard good things about toxic and kitty string but I am open to all suggestions. I usually do 3 hours of intense practice sessions and I am getting tired of changing my strings every 45 minutes. LOL.

5 Likes

ZipLine strings have very good longevity.

6 Likes

I have a lot of imperfect throws - lots of string friction - even so, I used a Markmont string - Rebby for 2 months and it still feels great. I never threw for 3 hrs a day though.

4 Likes

Second this. There are other brands that are spoken of highly, but I use ZipLines only. I have yet to throw any away and I’ve been using some for a couple of months now.

5 Likes

I love my Ziplines but haven’t used one for an extended period of time yet. You can buy single strings from the Zipline store - just to test something out.

2 Likes

Thanks guys. I didn’t think I would get so many fast responses.

2 Likes

@Yo-yoislife markmont formula string but i also make my own string now that last incredibly long

5 Likes

Yes markmont strings do last a long time and there is variety of different options and you can get it longer if you want longer string.

3 Likes

I find Markmont. strings last a very long time, I have “65” and nightmoves they last forever and come back well after a washing. Zipline also last a long time. The Ziplines I have tried are Prestiege and Smoothie. However, my go to string is yoyo string lab Type X. I find it lasts and holds color. I tend to use it until I get frustrated that is has stopped holding neutral torsion, which is after hours of play.

6 Likes