The string only lasts as long as you want it to

Its true.

I’ve been using an orange 100% poly yoyoexpert string for 2 months and its still fine.

See for yourself, try out an old string, fix the tension, and BAM a perfect string.

Old string feels weird. It’s not as whippy or slacky, and has a rough frayed feeling.

in theory yes, but just because you can use it does not mean it is a good idea. I find strings after a week or two (while they get better at holding proper tension) become very hard to perform any whips or lacerations. Also with old strings i can never get nearly as long as a spin adn you run the risk of the string breaking, resulting in a flying yoyo

Hit it head on.

These days, my throwing has taken a dip in time, so a string may last me a week or two. But, at my yoyo meet, if I throw my DM2 most of the time(which I do), that string is gonna last me the meet if I’m lucky. I find if I throw at the meet on Saturday, I better put a fresh string on it before the meet Sunday or change it on site. I find with the way I’m throwing these days, I’m getting about 2 hours per string on YYE 100% poly before I really feel the need to replace it.

Also, I find weight of the yoyo makes a difference too. Lighter yoyos I can get 3-4 hours out of a string.

I also am finding the YYE 100% poly in white doesn’t hold up very well. The neon green, neon yellow and orange are fine. I do like the look of the white on certain yoyos though.

YYE poly and regular Kitty String last about 30 minutes for me.

It’s March, and my friend has been using a regular 100% poly string since November, and he yoyos a lot.

If you don’t use it it lasts forever.