What next?

Okay so im fairly new to yoyoing i have a YYF whip and its not bad, im getting alot more creative and i have through the majority of expert tricks but its too light and very unbalanced and doesnt spin for very long so ive been looking at the YYJ Theory. Good bad? recomendatons? im in the 35-70$ price range.

Anything over $35 is usually good but I gotta say i love my Shinwoo Zen 4 they are $44.99

My go to recommendation for that price range is always the C3YoYo Capless.

That Shaqtus avatar is absolutely hilarious by the way.

1 Like

That should do it. There’s a lot to look at in the under $70 market, which includes full metals. Do you have any preferences? The Whip is great, but as you said, it’s too light, which limits spin times. It’s stable, but it slows down faster due to less weight and therefore seems unstable. It’s stable.

Got Tricks Bounty Hunter is oversized and under $50. C3 DiBase, Halo and Capless, can’t go wrong with those. I’d recommend RecRev Freq. Wave and/or Facade but they are out of stock here. Theory looks good, wouldn’t mind having one. Low-cost,the Protostar and Northstar is a toss-up as far as what kind of performance you want, as the shape is the same but the weights are different. I prefer the Northtar, but the Protostar gets a bit more recommendation and I think it may be the better choice.

YYJ offers lots of metal/plastics in that range as well. DM2, SFX, SR71, Revolution, Vexed. XCon Pro is small, but powerful. The Hitman Pro is kind of wide comparied to it’s diameter, but is also on the smaller side of things but with massive rims. Speeder 2 is a fast throw that I really enjoy, and I like it even better since I put a KK bearing in it. The DM2, just to touch on it for a second more, is a proven favorite, so you might want to think about that as well.