Best overall Yo-Yo for about 50$

Hey, I am new in yoyoing, I have been playing for a bit more than a week with a Replay Pro. In a month or two I’m planning to buy a new yoyo, and I’m looking for reccommendations.
I want it to be metal, about 50$(30-70), 1A, and overall yoyo, that works fine with the most tricks, no vibration. I saw the Carpfin or the Shutter but I cant decide as I dont know if there are better yoyos for that price.
Also I would like to know if MagicYoyo strings are a good options and a raking of: kitty string, MYY string, YYF string.

8 Likes

I think it depends on the kind of play experience you are after. Do you want something casual, light, floaty, and easy to nudge in different directions, or do you want something super stable, powerful, and optimized for spin time?

As for strings, I would aim you in the direction of either Zipline strings or YoyoStringLab strings. You’ll get more bang for your buck with them, IMO.

5 Likes

I would recommend the YYF Ko’alou Edge. Spins for a while and has great stability.
I’ve never used MYY string but Kitty is great. YYF string is a good budget option but kitty tends to last longer.

4 Likes

Thanks for your opinion. I want something in lorg term,which I can use to do everything(overall), and I’m looking to dedicate a lot of time on it…so make a reccomendation as if I was an experienced player. Regarding strings, from MYY, YYF and kitty which one is better?

2 Likes

Thanks

3 Likes

Retic Puff Adder is a solid all around throw for around $50

6 Likes

What you want is an MVP3! :sunglasses:

5 Likes

Take a look at the One Drop Sugar Glider. You’ll never regret a One Drop, and the Sugar Glider is a brand new model, only costs $50 for solid colors, and looks like a killer EDC throw.

I think YYF and Kitty strings are probably about equal in terms of overall quality.

8 Likes

I too am doing some research as to which yo-yo I’d like next and I’m wanting it to be around $50 as well.