Trade Count:What Does It Mean?

Okay first of all, this isn’t about a yoyoexpert site improvement, it’s just about the site but I couldn’t find another section that fitted this topic better. I’m quite new to yoyoyoexpert compared to the rest of you so I don’t know that many things. Now let’s get to the point, as the name suggests, when you look at the forums, it shows you who wrote a comment and above that it shows a trade count number and I was wondering, what does it mean? Thanks ;D

When you trade a yoyo with someokne through the Yoyoexpert BST they leave you feedback which makes your trade count go up. They can leave good,bad, or nuteral feedback. The more good feedback you have the less wary people will be to trade with you. Also you wont have to ship first much anymore. Like for example I have 20 almost so I rarely have to ship first. It is ppretty much how many times you have traded. And lets someone you are trading with know how you are when it comes to trading. Nuteral is for if packaging is really bad or if there was more damage then you stated, and negative would be if you scammed them meaning you didn’t ship them their yoyo.

Thanks for your reply so how do you actually trade yoyos? :slight_smile:

To make a trade you check in the B/S?T section. If someone has something you’re interested in send them a PM expressing interest or making an offer. If they like your offer the negotiations can continue.

Likewise if you have something you want to trade or sell, post it in the B/S/T. When you post an item for trade or sale you need to post a picture of it as well.

Note that I use the word trade somewhat loosely here. It can just as easily refer to buying from a private party as well. Some people want to trade only, others want money only. Some are open to both.

That number basically stands for your reputation in the Buy/Sell\Trade section. The higher it is, the more trustworthy you are.