Thoughts on Phenomizm?

How is the Phenomizm from YoyoJam? Is it any good and is it worth it?

I HAVE NO EXPERIENCE WHATSOEVER but it looks cool XD
And it comes with a original kk bearing and designed by my favorite yoyoer !!!
Look sweet

I personally have never tried a Phenomizm, but I would recommend the Yoyorecreation Triad over it.
I have a Triad, and it’s a powerhouse. It was the gateway to my love for YYRs and Japanese yo-yos in general. I’d be using it right now if I had spare YYR-size pads :’(

speeder2 is generally better, although you may want to use shims with that thus giving it a higher chance to vibe.

is there such a thing as YYR-size pads

Never tried something, but saying something else is better…solid advice.

Phenomizm is beast.

well ive played with a phenomizm and found it a little cheap for the price it is… you could spend your money better.

1 Like

The Triad came out last year. The Phenomizm came out 5 years ago and appears cheaper in build quality (backed up by alecto). I also own a DM2, which feels like… well… exactly what it is. Plastic with metal rims.

On the other hand, the Triad feels like a metal. Solid build quality, superb engravings, minimal vibe… generally what you’d expect from a high end Japanese yo-yo company.

My own personal experiences with the companies and their products ultimately made me side with the Triad, although I have to admit that my argument is flawed because I never owned a Phenomizm, and because I compared a $45 yo-yo to a $75 one to form the basis of my argument :stuck_out_tongue:

Thanks for the response you guys. I went ahead and bought a Next Level instead, http://yoyoexpert.com/forums/index.php/topic,80545.msg922470.html#msg922470

A much better choice

Wasn’t a fan of the phenomizm but next level is a nice yoyo although a bit expensive even as a bimetal with some of the other choices available.