Terrapin X bearing S/C NEED HELP!

Ok so i bought a terrapin x S/C bearing and about a week ago i got it in the mail and it has worked amazing…up until now that is. I was just having fun and then all the sudden my yoyo just came up by its self, smashing my finger i might add, so i took the bearing off, spun it on a pen and it didnt spin well. I though, “oh it just needs a blow of air like it says to if it needs cleaning”, when my air compressor finally built up enough air, i blew some air into the bearing. What happened was that the bearing would spin really fast and then it would stop spinning, then start spinning again like it skipped a beat. I have no clue whats wrong and i dont wanna screw with it unless im sure it wont mess the bearing up because i dont have the money to buy another. Please can someone help me, im new to this, i started yo-yoing since i got out of the hospital near the end of January, after almost bleeding to death and finding out i have Marfan’s disease, yo-yoing has been my relief, so its really important to me that i get my bearing fixed. PLEASE HELP!

It probably needs to be cleaned. There’s multiple “how to’s” on cleaning it but in a nut shell. De-shield, put it in mineral spirits/lighter fluid/whatever you’d prefer(in glass container), swirl around, put it on a paper towel and reshield it. Then apply lube if so desired. I’d also suggest looking at other tutorials on how to clean a bearing for further knowledge.